Platt, Feingold win FTRF Roll of Honor Awards

Freedom to Read Foundation, Midwinter Meeting/Annual Conference, PATRIOT Act

Reposted from FTRF Blog

Congratulations to Judy Platt and Russ Feingold for being named to the Freedom to Read Foundation Roll of Honor!  Read about their awards here.
Judy is an FTRF Trustee and past president, who has been a major ally and supporter over her decades of work at the Association of American Publishers.
Feingold was the only U.S. Senator to vote against the Patriot Act and worked throughout his final two terms to mitigate the law’s overreach.
Unfortunately, Feingold will not be able to attend the Annual Conference, but you can congratulate Judy in person at the FTRF Member Reception next Thursday, and see her accept the award at the ALA Annual Conference Opening General Session the next afternoon!
The Roll of Honor was established in 1987 to recognize and honor those individuals who have contributed substantially to FTRF through adherence to its principles and/or substantial monetary support.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.